Spiral Fractures

My lovely purple cast

So, I have not been writing very much on my blog because I had a bike crash on the Montlake Bridge a few weeks ago and fractured my 4th metacarpal.  All in all, I am doing just fine. I am eternally thankful to the strangers who stopped the car and helped me. I have learned that you be especially careful to avoid all metal grates and try a new route a few times before venturing out at night in the rain.

While at first having a cast on was really difficult, it improved the dexterity in my left hand. I am also having to learn patience and humility in asking for help. Also, I am spending A LOT more time on the bus and cannot wait to get back on my bike.

I am healing really well and will have the cast taken off in three weeks, nearly half the expected time. I am teaching with my cast on, so don’t worry, you can still attend all my classes. I have also just updated my class schedule for the rest of May and June. Look forward to seeing you on the mat soon!

Much Love,

Kelli

One response to “Spiral Fractures

  1. Pingback: Don’t be a ‘fair weather’ biker | Seattle Bike Blog

Leave a comment